CARBOCON is a leading independent service provider in the field of carbon reinforced concrete. We are your contact for any questions related to development and approval of innovative and technical solutions or patent applications. If you are looking for a partner to be at your side and support your projects from the first feasibility study, through the development and monitoring of test programmes, to the safe approval and later monitoring of the product application, then we are the right choice for you.

Comprehensive services for clients, architects, planners and manufacturers

CARBOCON transfers knowledge and technology quickly and professionally to partners in business and industry and acts as a partner in construction, funding and collaborative projects.

Consulting and planning services can be provided quickly and flexibly on behalf of customers. CARBOCON is always available with its extensive expertise to work out the best solution together with customers and partners.

Special products related to carbon reinforced concrete

Many planning services and subsequent carbon concrete applications require special solutions and approaches. The knowledge of services and the existing and approved products of conventional technologies only allow the use of carbon reinforced concrete up to certain limits. Building with carbon reinforced concrete therefore requires its own variety of unique products. At CARBOCON we determine this at an early stage and act as a developer and licensor for our partners.

durable, load-bearing, sustainable

The carbon reinforced concrete principle briefly explained

Carbon reinforced concrete is a composite material consisting of two high-performance materials. The innovative combination of carbon fibre fabrics or bars with fine-grained concrete simultaneously enables significantly more varied designs and a high load-bearing capacity. Due to the corrosion resistance of the fabrics and rebars, the concrete cover and thus the use of resources can be reduced to a minimum. Carbon reinforced concrete can be used for sustainable, resource-saving, less material-intensive and lighter construction.

Load-bearing, durable, sustainable

Light as a feather and powerful – The reinforcement

Anyone who speaks of carbon reinforced concrete inevitably thinks of concrete. The core element, however, is the feather-light reinforcement. But carbon is by far not the only material. CARBOCON determines which reinforcement is the most suitable for a specific project on a case-by-case basis. Basalt, aramid and glass fibre reinforcements can also be used here. The form in which these high performance materials are used as reinforcement highly depends on the intended use and technical requirements.

Photo © Ansgar Pudenz, DZP 2016

Load-bearing, durable, sustainable

Proven for decades and yet innovative - Concrete

Concrete has been the most widely used building material in the last 120 years. Concrete contributed significantly to the expansion of infrastructure, urban and industrial development and thus formed the basis for a diverse and modern society. Structural engineering developed an architectural language of its own. The innovative carbon reinforced concrete builds on this development. Carbon reinforced concrete can be used on the one hand to make slimmer structures, and on the other to strengthen and maintain existing steel reinforced concrete structures.

Load-bearing, durable, sustainable

Steel reinforced concrete vs. carbon reinforced concrete – a sustainable alternative

Since its introduction as a load-bearing building material, steel reinforced concrete has enabled very important and at the same time extremely robust structures to be built. The use of concrete as the world's most frequently used building material after water has always led to a high consumption of raw materials and energy. This is exactly where the new carbon reinforced concrete comes in. It reduces the total consumption of materials and replaces the steel with carbon. Since carbon does not rust, less concrete is required to protect the steel from corrosion.

Photo © filmaton.tv

Load-bearing, durable, sustainable

Both flexible and sustainable – The technology behind it

The advantage lies in the approx. 50,000 individual fibres, which are much thinner than a human hair. These fibres are combined into a yarn, processed into a grid structure and coated. Compared to steel, carbon is four times lighter with up to six times more load-bearing capacity. Architecturally, versatile building geometries can be realised that are difficult to achieve with steel reinforced concrete. 'Lightweight construction' and 'concrete' are no longer a contradiction in terms, but a concept for the future.

Photo © TU Dresden, Jörg Singer

Excellent prerequisites for your success

The keys to success are innovative ideas, motivated employees and a high-performance environment. The high level of innovation at the TU Dresden forms the basis for flourishing economic development in the Free State of Saxony. TUDAG creates an excellent infrastructure so that knowledge and technology can be put into practice. Both institutions are important network partners for CARBOCON to actively promote the introduction of carbon reinforced concrete technology into the economy and industrial landscape.

REFERENCE PROJECT ENGINEERING SERVICES

Reinforcement of the Hyparschale in Magdeburg

The Hyparschale in Magdeburg, built according to the plans of civil engineer Ulrich Müther, is one of the largest concrete shell constructions of its kind. The roof construction consists of four hyperbolic paraboloid shells. The Hyparschale, a listed building, already showed structural damage years ago. Carbon reinforced concrete was implemented as the reconstruction solution. The structure was reinforced with a carbon reinforced concrete layer of 10 mm on the top and the bottom of the concrete shell, thus protecting Magdeburg's landmark from demolition.

Foto: © CARBOCON

Details

REFERENCE PROJECT ENGINEERING SERVICES

Strengthening of a bridge in Naumburg/Saale

Naumburg is home to one of the oldest preserved steel reinforced concrete bridges in Germany – the Thainburg pedestrian bridge. The bridge, which is now under a preservation order, was built in 1892 and made of steel reinforced concrete, a new material at that time. In recent decades, the structure has suffered corrosion damage due to lack of maintenance and constructional sealing defects. For reasons of material efficiency and design, a strenghtening with carbon reinforced concrete was chosen. The strenghtening works were carried out in summer 2021. The finishing renovational works are being carried out until autumn 2021.

 

Foto: © CARBOCON

Details

REFERENCE PROJECT ENGINEERING SERVICES

Carbon reinforced concrete bridge for the Free State of Saxony

The first carbon reinforced concrete road bridge is being built as part of the 100-Bauwerke-Programm of the Free State of Saxony. The previously conventionally reinforced concrete structure from 1934 is located in the area of a state road and is heavily used by conventional road traffic. The bridge is now being constructed as a replacement building made of carbon reinforced concrete (carbon rods and grids). The bridge's substructures and foundations are conventionally constructed using reinforced concrete. At the beginning of April 2021, work began on the construction of the so far unique carbon reinforced bridge over the Kuppritzer Wasser near Wurschen on the S111. After the completion of the works on the superstructure, intended for autumn 2021, long-term monitoring is planned.

Foto: © CARBOCON

Details

REFERENCE PROJECT ENGINEERING SERVICES

Reinforcement of slabs and beams in Beyer-Bau Dresden

The striking Beyer-Bau complex on the TU Dresden campus needs to be renovated. Due to increased usage requirements, static structural deficits in beams and ceiling planes have to be eliminated, as the existing construction was very slim compared to today's normative specifications. The chosen solution for the strenghthening is a reinforcement of the joists and ceiling planes with carbon reinforced concrete. This solution prevents a demolition and rebuilding of the historic structure. By using carbon reinforced concrete, the existing structures can be reinforced in a minimally invasive and economical manner while complying with preservation orders. The Beyer-Bau project is a very impressive example for a sustainable preservation of a historical building.

Foto: © CARBOCON

Details

REFERENCE PROJECT ENGINEERING SERVICES

Reinforcement of the ceilings of an above-ground bunker

The existing  bunker in Bremen shall to be converted. As part of these considerations, the client asked CARBOCON for support. The client plans to slightly reduce the height of the used rooms of the bunker system. Thus an increase of the load-bearing capacity is necessary for which the client wants to use carbon reinforced concrete. The client also put down special requirements with regard to the application temperature in the bunker system. Furthermore, a project-related approval must be obtained because a reinforcement grid is to be used that is not yet covered by the general building authority approval.

Foto: © CARBOCON

Details

Reference Project Engineering Services

Consulting services and implementation of project-related approval for federal road bridge in Bavaria

The Augsburg State Building Authority plans to strengthen and repair a prestressed concrete box girder bridge over the Danube in Donauwörth (Bavaria) that was built around 1968. The structure consists of two superstructures, each spanning two fields. The aim is to achieve a remaining service life of at least 20 years. Due to its technical requirements carbon reinforced concrete is recommended, with which the identified deficits of the bridge can be remedied as part of the renovation process. Since carbon reinforced concrete is an innovative material and is therefore used for the first time in Bavaria, a project-related approval is required first. Works are planned for 2023.

Foto: © CARBOCON

Details

Reference Project Engineering Services

Feasibility study and implementation of project-related approval for federal road bridge in Hesse

In Hesse, a multi-span bridge, built in 1971, was renovated and repaired. In this project, carbon reinforced concrete was used for the first time to reinforce a motorway bridge. The approximately 70 m long structure in Frankfurt transfers the A648 motorway in three parts over two cycle paths and the  the Nidda river. As part of the renovation, the bridge's deficit in load-bearing capacity was compensated for by targeted reinforcement with just a few centimeters of carbon reinforced concrete. At the top, the reinforcement layer was completely integrated into the road structure without having to raise the gradient. The restrictions for the underpassing cycle paths in the peripheral areas are minimal with only 3.5 cm reinforcement layer thickness. The sensitive nature around the river Nidda under the main field remained completely untouched by the construction work.

Foto: © CARBOCON

Details

Reference Project Engineering Services

Strengthening of sugar silos in Lower Saxony

Carbon reinforced concrete was used in the reconstruction of several sugar silos. Before the start of the project, during inspection and sampling, the silo walls showed severe damage in the form of deep cracks, spalling and reduced tensile strength. The aim was to permanently restore a uniform cross-section with a smooth and hygienic surface. The approximately 5,000 m² interior wall of the silo received a strengthening layer of textile reinforced concrete, which ensured both better load-bearing capacity and sustainable serviceability. In this situation the SiloSolution product was used.

Foto: © CARBOCON

Details

Reference Project Engineering Services

Repair of a historic arched bridge in Naila/Bavaria

The historical arched bridge in the city of Naila, which is more than one hundred years old, showed extensive crack formation and cavities almost over the entire surface. Since the listed building has a sentimental value for the region, a reconstruction method had to be found that preserves the old appearance and geometry and at the same time ensures compliance with current requirements for structural integrity, road safety and durability. Strengthening with carbon reinforced concrete was not only an economically attractive solution, but was also convincing in terms of durability, fine crack distribution and the simple practical application of carbon reinforced concrete.

Foto: © CARBOCON

Details

Reference Project Engineering Services

Reinforcement of steel reinforced concrete columns in Berlin

The aim of the construction project was the structural strengthening of steel reinforced concrete columns in an office building. The carbon reinforced concrete was introduced as part of the conceptual design and planning. The existing national technical approval provided the perfect conditions for this. First, the old concrete surface was prepared using a high-pressure water jet. The strengthening work was then carried out. Fine-grained concrete and carbon reinforcement were alternately applied to the surface. A few centimetres of cross-sectional expansion with carbon reinforced concrete were sufficient to significantly increase the load-bearing capacity of the columns (load increase of about 40 %).

Foto: © CARBOCON

Details

Reference Project Engineering Services

Strengthening of a high-rise building in Munich

The 40-year-old Arabella skyscraper in Munich was damaged by cracks, spalling and frost damage on some balconies and balustrade panels. These affected the durability and safety of the balconies and the building's surroundings. During the repair work, the complex geometry of the facade was to be maintained without scaffolding where possible while the building continued to be used. The ideal solution here was a covering of carbon reinforced concrete. The low material requirement allowed outdoor work by industrial climbers. A textile concrete layer of only 6 mm ensured both the preservation of the old appearance and long-term load-bearing capacity.

Foto: © CARBOCON

Details

Reference Project Engineering Services

Construction supervision and quality management during facade reconstruction with carbon concrete slabs

The building on the Dresden University of Technology campus has a facade made of betoShell® panels. The panels are double-layered and reinforced with fibreglass. As part of the installation work, anchor systems were dismantled and replaced by new anchor systems. As part of his quality management concept, the principal requested comprehensive documentation and supervision of the installation work. The monitoring of contractors should incorporate experience with carbon reinforced concrete.

Details

The CARBOCON team is also at your disposal as a central contact partner with interdisciplinary expertise. In connection with our range of services, this enables us to take care of various customers with different requirement profiles.

CARBOCON supports the projects from the first analysis to the subsequent application. The spectrum of projects ranges from comprehensive consulting on strategic, operational and technical issues in the use of carbon reinforced concrete to 'classic' planning for the strengthening of bridges and other structures with carbon concrete.

What can we do for you?
Give us a call. +49 351 48205 500

CARBOCON ist der führende und unabhängige Dienstleister für alle Themen rund um den innovativen Baustoff Carbonbeton. Unser Ingenieur- und Planungsbüro ist vor allem in der Verstärkung von bestehenden Bauwerken, aber auch im Neubau tätig und bietet für Sie als Bauherr, Architekt, Planer und Hersteller im Bereich der Beratung und Planung mit Carbonbeton einen umfassenden Service. Gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern und Kunden entwickeln wir innovative und technische Lösungen für die Verstärkung und Instandsetzung von bestehenden und denkmalgeschützten Bauwerken, den Fertigteilbau und den Neubau mit Carbonbeton im konstruktiven Ingenieurbau.

Umfassende Services für Bauherren, Architekten, Planer und Hersteller

CARBOCON transferiert Wissen und Technologie schnell und professionell zu Partnern in der Wirtschaft und Industrie und wirkt als Partner in Bau-, Förder- und Kooperationsprojekten.

Schnell und flexibel können so Beratungs- und Planungsdienstleistungen im Auftrag der Kunden erbracht werden. Ebenso steht CARBOCON mit Expertise zur Verfügung, um mit den Kunden und Partnern gemeinsam die beste Lösung zu erarbeiten.

Spezialprodukte rund um das Thema Carbonbeton

Viele Planungsleistungen und spätere Anwendungen mit Carbonbeton erfordern spezielle Lösungen und Herangehensweisen. Das Wissen zu Dienstleistungen und die vorhandenen und zugelassenen Produkte konventioneller Technologien erlauben nur bis zu bestimmten Grenzen den Einsatz von Carbonbeton. Das Bauen mit Carbonbeton erfordert somit eine ganz eigene Produktvielfalt. CARBOCON erkennt dies frühzeitig, wirkt als Entwickler und tritt als Lizenzgeber für die Partner auf.

langlebig, tragfähig, nachhaltig

Das Prinzip Carbonbeton kurz erklärt

Carbonbeton ist ein Verbundwerkstoff aus zwei Hochleistungsmaterialien. Die innovative Kombination von Carbonfasern in Form von Gelegen oder Stäben mit Feinbeton ermöglicht eine deutlich vielfältigere Form der Bauweise bei gleichzeitig hoher Tragfähigkeit. Aufgrund der Korrosionsbeständigkeit der Gelege und Stäbe kann die Betondeckung und damit der Ressourceneinsatz auf ein Minimum reduziert werden. Mit Carbonbeton kann nachhaltig, ressourcenschonend, weniger materialintensiv und leichter gebaut werden.

Tragfähig, langlebig, nachhaltig

Federleicht und leistungsstark – Die Bewehrung

Wer von Carbonbeton spricht, denkt unweigerlich an Beton. Das Herzstück bildet jedoch die federleichte Bewehrung. Carbon ist aber bei weitem nicht das einzige Material. So untersucht CARBOCON von Anwendungsfall zu Anwendungsfall, welches die geeignetste Bewehrungsart für das spezielle Projekt ist. Hier können auch Basalt-, Aramid- und Glasfaserbewehrungen zum Einsatz kommen. In welcher Form diese leistungsstarken Materialien als Bewehrung einfließen, hängt stark vom Einsatzzweck und den technischen Rahmenbedingungen ab.

Foto © Ansgar Pudenz, DZP 2016

Tragfähig, langlebig, nachhaltig

Jahrzehntelang bewährt und dennoch innovativ – Der Beton

Beton ist der am meisten eingesetzte Baustoff in den letzten 120 Jahren. Beton trug maßgeblich zur Erweiterung der Infrastruktur, der Stadt- und Industrieentwicklung bei und bildete damit die Basis für eine vielfältige und moderne Gesellschaft. Im Hochbau entwickelte sich eine eigene Architektursprache. Der innovative Carbonbeton knüpft an diese Entwicklung an. Mit Carbonbeton kann einerseits schlanker gebaut werden, andererseits können bestehende Stahlbetonkonstruktionen verstärkt und erhalten werden.

Tragfähig, langlebig, nachhaltig

Stahlbeton vs. Carbonbeton – Eine nachhaltige Alternative

Stahlbeton hat als tragender Baustoff seit seiner Einführung sehr bedeutende und gleichzeitig sehr robuste Bauwerke ermöglicht. Der Einsatz von Beton als das weltweit am häufigsten verwendete Baumaterial nach Wasser, führt seit jeher zu einem hohen Verbrauch an Rohstoffen und Energie. Genau hier setzt Carbonbeton an. Sie reduziert den Gesamtverbrauch an Materialien und ersetzt den Stahl durch Carbon. Da Carbon nicht rostet, spart man den Beton, der zum Schutz des Stahls vor Korrosion notwendig ist.

Foto © filmaton.tv

Tragfähig, langlebig, nachhaltig

Flexibel und tragfähig zugleich – Die Technologie dahinter

Der Vorteil liegt in den ca. 50.000 einzelnen Fasern begründet, die deutlich dünner als ein menschliches Haar sind. Diese Fasern werden zu einem Garn zusammengefasst, in einem Verfahren zu einer Gitterstruktur verarbeitet und getränkt. Im Vergleich zu Stahl ist Carbon viermal leichter und bis zu sechsmal tragfähiger. Architektonisch können vielseitigste Gebäudegeometrien realisiert werden, die mit Stahlbeton nur schwer umsetzbar sind. „Leicht Bauen“ und „Beton“ sind kein Widerspruch mehr, sondern ein Konzept der Zukunft.

Foto © TU Dresden, Jörg Singer

Exzellente Voraussetzungen
für ihren Erfolg

Schlüssel zum Erfolg sind innovative Ideen, motivierte Mitarbeiter und ein leistungsstarkes Umfeld. Die hohe Innovationskraft der TU Dresden bildet die Basis für eine florierende Wirtschaftsentwicklung im Freistaat Sachsen. Damit das Wissen und die Technologie in die Praxis überführt werden kann, schafft die TUDAG eine exzellente Infrastruktur. Beide Institutionen sind für die CARBOCON wichtige Netzwerkpartner, um den Transfer von Carbonbeton in die Wirtschaft und Industrielandschaft aktiv voranzubringen.

PROJEKTREFERENZ INGENIEURDIENSTLEISTUNG

Verstärkung der Hyparschale Magdeburg

Die nach den Plänen des Bauingenieurs Ulrich Müther errichtete Hyparschale in Magdeburg ist eine der größten Betonschalenkonstruktionen ihrer Art. Die Dachkonstruktion besteht aus vier hyperbolischen Paraboloid-Schalen. Die denkmalgeschützte Hyparschale zeigte bereits vor einigen Jahren Bauwerkschäden. Als Sanierungslösung wurde eine Verstärkung mit Carbonbeton umgesetzt. Das Bauwerk wurde mit einer jeweils 10 mm dünnen Carbonbetonschicht auf der Ober- und Unterseite der Betonschale verstärkt und das Wahrzeichen Magdeburgs somit vor dem Abriss bewahrt.

Foto: © gmp Architekten

Details

PROJEKTREFERENZ INGENIEURDIENSTLEISTUNG

Verstärkung einer Brücke in Naumburg/Saale

In Naumburg befindet sich eine der ältesten, noch erhaltenen Stahlbetonbrücken Deutschlands – die Fußgängerbrücke Thainburg. Die mittlerweile unter Denkmalschutz stehende Brücke wurde im Jahr 1892 errichtet und mit dem für damals neuartigen Werkstoff Eisenbeton gefertigt. Durch fehlende Unterhaltungsmaßnahmen und konstruktive Abdichtungsfehler sind in den letzten Jahrzehnten Korrosionsschäden am Bauwerk entstanden. Aus materialeffizienten und gestalterischen Gründen wurde eine Sanierung mit Carbonbeton gewählt. Die Verstärkungsmaßnahmen an der Brücke konnten im Sommer 2021 umgesetzt werden. Noch bis Herbst 2021 wird die Brücke in Naumburg weitergehend saniert und instandgesetzt.

Foto: © CARBOCON

Details

PROJEKTREFERENZ INGENIEURDIENSTLEISTUNG

Carbonbetonbrücke für den Freistaat Sachsen

Im Rahmen des 100-Bauwerke-Programmes des Freistaates Sachsen wird die erste Straßenbrücke aus Carbonbeton gebaut. Das bisherige Stahlbetonbauwerk aus dem Jahr 1934 befindet sich im Bereich einer Staatsstraße und wird durch herkömmlichen Straßenverkehr stark beansprucht. Die Brücke wird nun als Ersatzneubau aus carbonbewehrtem Beton (Carbonstäbe und – gitter) hergestellt.  Unterbauten und Fundamente der Brücke werden konventionell in Stahlbetonbauweise errichtet. Anfang April 2021 haben die Arbeiten zur Herstellung der bisher einmaligen Brücke aus Carbonbeton über das Kuppritzer Wasser bei Wurschen auf der S111 begonnen. Nach dem im Herbst 2021 geplanten Abschluss der Arbeiten am Überbau ist die Durchführung eines Langzeitmonitorings geplant.

Foto: © CARBOCON

Details

PROJEKTREFERENZ INGENIEURDIENSTLEISTUNG

Verstärkung von Decken und Unterzügen im Beyer-Bau Dresden

Der markante Gebäudekomplex Beyer-Bau auf dem Campus der TU Dresden muss saniert werden. Auf Grund gestiegener Nutzungsanforderunge müssen statische Tragwerksdefizite von Unterzügen und Deckenspiegeln beseitigt werden, da die Bestandskonstruktion im Vergleich zu heutigen normativen Vorgaben sehr schlank ausgeführt wurde. Als Sanierungslösung wurde in diesem Fall die Verstärkung der Unterzüge und Deckenspiegel mit Carbonbeton gewählt, da so ein Abbruch und Neubau der historischen Bestandskonstruktion verhindert werden kann. Durch den Einsatz von Carbonbeton können die Bestandskonstruktionen unter Einhaltung des Denkmalschutzes minimalinvasiv und wirtschaftlich verstärkt werden. Das Projekt Beyer-Bau ist ein sehr eindrucksvolles Beispiel für die dauerhafte Erhaltung eines historischen Gebäudes.

Foto: © CARBOCON

Details

PROJEKTREFERENZ INGENIEURDIENSTLEISTUNG

Verstärkung der Decken eines Hochbunkers

Die bestehende Hochbunkeranlage in Bremen soll umgenutzt werden. Im Rahmen dieser Überlegungen hat der Bauherr die CARBOCON um Unterstützung gebeten. Um die notwendigen Tragfähigkeiten der Decken bei geringer Reduktion der Raumhöhe in den Nutzungsbereichen der Bunkeranlage zu erhöhen, soll Carbonbeton eingesetzt werden. Besondere Anforderungen wurden zudem seitens des Bauherrn im Hinblick auf die Anwendungstemperatur in der Bunkeranlage gestellt. Weiterhin muss eine ZiE erwirkt werden, weil ein Bewehrungsgitter zum Einsatz kommen soll, welches noch nicht von der abZ abgedeckt ist.

 

Foto: © CARBOCON

Details

Projektreferenz Ingenieurdienstleistungen

Beratungsleistungen und Durchführung ZiE für Bundesstraßenbrücke in Bayern

Das Staatliche Bauamt Augsburg möchte eine um 1968 errichtete Spannbetonhohlkastenbrücke über die Donau in Donauwörth (Bayern) verstärken und instand setzen. Das Bauwerk besteht aus zwei Überbauten, welche jeweils über zwei Felder spannen. Es wird eine Restnutzungsdauer von mindestens 20 Jahren angestrebt. Auf Grund der technischen Voraussetzungen bietet sich eine Carbonbetonverstärkung an, mit der die festegestellten Defizite der Brücke im Rahmen des Sanierungsprozesses behoben werden können.Da Carbonbeton ein innovatives Material ist und dessen Einsatz daher Pilotprojektcharakter in Bayern hat, wird zunächst eine ZiE benötigt. Die Ausführung ist für 2023 geplant.

 

Foto: © CARBOCON

Details

Projektreferenz Ingenieurdienstleistungen

Machbarkeitsprüfung und Durchführung ZiE für Autobahnbrücke in Hessen

In Hessen wurde eine 1971 erreichtete Mehrfeldbrücke saniert und instand gesetzt. Bei diesem Projekt wurde erstmals Carbonbeton bei der Verstärkung einer Autobahnrücke angewendet. Das etwa 70 m lange Bauwerk überführt in Frankfurt die BAB A648 in drei Teilbauwerken über zwei Radwege und den Flusslauf der Nidda. Das Tragfähigkeitsdefizit der Brücke wurde im Rahmen der Sanierung durch eine gezielte Verstärkung mit nur wenigen Zentimetern Carbonbeton kompensiert. An der Oberseite wurde die Verstärkungsschicht komplett in den Fahrbahnaufbau integriert, ohne dabei die Gradiente anheben zu müssen. Die Einschränkungen für die unterführenden Radwege in den Randfeldern sind bei nur 3,5 cm Verstärkungsschichtdicke minimal. Der sensible Naturraum am Flusslauf der Nidda unter dem Hauptfeld blieb von der Baumaßnahme gänzlich unberührt.

Foto: © CARBOCON

Details

Projektreferenz Ingenieurdienstleistungen

Verstärkung von Zuckersilos in Niedersachsen

Im Rahmen einer Sanierung mehrerer Zuckersilos wurde Carbonbeton eingesetzt. Vor Projektbeginn wiesen die Silowände bei der Besichtigung und Probenentnahme starke Beschädigungen in Form von tiefen Rissen, Abplatzungen und verminderter Zugfestigkeit auf. Das Ziel war die dauerhafte Wiederherstellung eines gleichförmigen Querschnitts mit einer glatten und hygienischen Oberfläche. Die etwa 5.000 m² große Silo-Innenwand erhielt eine Verstärkungsschicht aus Textilbeton, die sowohl eine bessere Tragfähigkeit als auch nachhaltige Gebrauchstauglichkeit sicherstellte. Vor diesem Hintergrund kam das Produkt SiloSolution zum Einsatz.

Foto: © CARBOCON

Details

Projektreferenz Ingenieurdienstleistungen

Instandsetzung einer historischen Bogenbrücke in Naila/Bayern

Die historische Bogenbrücke der Stadt Naila, welche seit über 100 Jahren existiert, war durch eine nahezu flächendeckende Rissbildung sowie Hohlräume gekennzeichnet. Da das denkmalgeschützte Bauwerk einen großen ideellen Wert für das Umfeld hat, sollte eine Sanierungsmethode gefunden werden, die die alte Optik und Geometrie bewahrt und gleichzeitig die aktuellen Anforderungen an Stand- und Verkehrssicherheit sowie Dauerhaftigkeit sicherstellt. Die Verstärkung mit carbonbewehrtem Beton stellte nicht nur eine wirtschaftlich attraktive Lösung dar, sondern überzeugte auch in Hinsicht auf die Dauerhaftigkeit, eine feine Rissverteilung sowie die einfache praktische Anwendung von Carbonbeton.

Foto: © CARBOCON

Details

Projektreferenz Ingenieurdienstleistungen

Verstärkung von Stahlbetonstützen in Berlin

Das Bauvorhaben hatte die statische Verstärkung von Stahlbetonstützen eines Bürogebäudes zum Ziel. Im Rahmen der Konzeptionierung und Planung wurde Carbonbeton eingebracht. Die vorhandene allgemeine bauaufsichtliche Zulassung bot hierfür perfekte Voraussetzungen. Dafür wurde zunächst die Altbetonoberfläche mittels Hochdruckwasserstrahl vorbereitet. Anschließend erfolgten die Verstärkungsarbeiten. Auf die Oberfläche wurden im Wechsel Feinbeton und Carbonbewehrung aufgebracht. Wenige Zentimeter Querschnittserweiterung mit Carbonbeton reichten aus, um die Tragfähigkeit der Stützen deutlich zu steigern (Laststeigerung von etwa 40 %)

Foto: © CARBOCON

Details

Projektreferenz Ingenieurdienstleistungen

Verstärkungsmaßnahme eines Hochhauses in München

Das rund 40 Jahre alte, in München stehende, Arabella Hochhaus wies an einigen Balkonen und den Brüstungsplatten Schäden durch Risse, Abplatzungen und Frostschäden auf. Diese beeinträchtigten die Dauerhaftigkeit und die Verkehrssicherheit der Balkone sowie des Gebäudeumfelds. Bei der Instandsetzung sollte möglichst ohne Gerüst und unter Fortführung der bestehenden Nutzung die komplexe Geometrie der Fassade erhalten werden. Hier bot eine Ummantelung mit Carbonbeton die ideale Lösung. Der geringe Materialbedarf machte die Außenarbeiten durch Industriekletterer möglich. Eine nur 6 mm dicke Textilbetonschicht sorgte sowohl für den Erhalt der alten Optik als auch für eine dauerhafte Verkehrssicherheit.

Foto: © CARBOCON

Details

Projektreferenz Ingenieurdienstleistungen

Bauüberwachung und Qualitätssicherung bei Fassadensanierung mit Carbonbetonplatten

Das Gebäude auf dem Campus der Technischen Universität Dresden ist mit einer Fassade aus betoShell® Platten versehen. Die Platten sind doppellagig mit einem Glasfasertextil bewehrt. Im Rahmen von Montagearbeiten wurden Ankersysteme demontiert und durch neue Ankersysteme ersetzt. Der Auftraggeber wünschte sich im Rahmen seines Qualitätsmanagementkonzeptes eine umfassende Dokumentation und Bauüberwachung der Montagearbeiten. Bei der Überwachung der bauausführenden Unternehmen sollten Erfahrungen im Zusammenhang mit Carbonbeton einfließen.

Details

Mit dem Team der CARBOCON stehen wir zudem als zentraler Ansprechpartner mit interdisziplinären Kompetenzen zur Verfügung. Verbunden mit unserem Spektrum an Dienstleistungen können wir uns damit verschiedenen Kunden mit differenziertem Anforderungsprofil widmen.

CARBOCON begleitet die Projekte dann von der ersten Analyse bis hin zur späteren Anwendung. Das Spektrum an Projekten reicht von der ganzheitlichen Beratung, wenn es um strategische, operative und technische Grundsatzfragen beim Einsatz von Carbonbeton geht, bis hin zur „klassischen“ Planung bei der Verstärkung von Brücken und anderen Bauwerken mit Carbonbeton.

Was können wir für Sie tun?
Rufen Sie uns an. +49 351 48205 500